Reviews

Our Biggest fans! See what people have said about Lark over the years. 

Melissa K. Avatar

4 star rating My friend has been trying to get me to go to Lark for such a long time & I really like this as a fun bottomless brunch option. We didn't think you had to make reservations, but this was the first thing that the hostess asked, so I would 100% recommend making a reservation, because they get pretty packed. With a bottomless brunch package, you can't really complain much. The drinks kept coming & getting to choose between a mimosa or a Bellini is somewhat different from most places. I didn't leave feeling that I chugged a gallon worth of... read more

Melissa K. 2/22/2022
Catherine B. Avatar

5 star rating Just had brunch, pixie was performing and it was literally show stopping, jaw dropping. She was fabulous, the food was great and we will be back 100% to pixel and have some great drinks and food!!

Catherine B. 2/19/2022
Alvin Courts II Avatar

Thank you Ralph and team for another great meal and cocktails. The brunch chicken sandwich was so tasty I could not put it down. I will ne back for that.

Alvin C. 2/10/2022
Andy Nathan Avatar

Ridiculously good food. The service was great. It would be nice if they had a changing table in the bathroom. My wife and I asked if they had high chairs. Didn't realize we needed to ask about the changing table because we assumed if you have one, then have the other. Nothing wrong with the place, just not a place for new parents.

Andy N. 2/07/2022
Fernando Huertas Avatar

Very good service. The best Noé.

Fernando H. 2/05/2022
Ricky Mercado Avatar

Wonderful

Ricky M. 1/11/2022
Andrew P. Avatar

4 star rating Came here on a whim while walking around during the week in the late afternoon, and grabbed some drinks here. The inside is interesting and wasn't expecting it considering the location and seeing it from the outside. The bartender who served us wasn't really all that friendly, but got us our drinks pretty quickly. I actually didn't really like my beer, but I definitely would like to come back and try some other drinks as well as their food for sure. Their back area seems like more of a cozier place to dine in, and based on what I saw,... read more

Andrew P. 1/02/2022
Robert Torrez Avatar

Stopped in for a drink, happened upon a drag show and had a great time. Food was perfect and service was on point. Definitely recommend.

Robert T. 12/11/2021
Ricardo B. Avatar

5 star rating Located in the Boystown neighborhood in Chicago, this place offers great food, great service, and good drinks in a casual spot. We enjoyed it so much, we visited twice during our weekend getaway in Chicago. Featuring wood-fired pizzas, burgers, sandwiches and more. Even fun drinks like the raspberry mule (it came with a pink rubber ducky) and over 12 craft beers if you happen to be into beers. Food wise we tried the cheese breadsticks stuffed with pesto. YUM!! It comes with a side of marinara if you want to dip the bread. We also tried the arancini, which are... read more

Ricardo B. 12/08/2021
Tyler S. Avatar

5 star rating What a wonderful brunch spot in queerstown! Pixel put on a great show with Kara Mel and Spjork! Accompanied by bottomless sangrias, and some great food! Try the ultimate fried chicken breakfast sandwich! Will definitely be back for another brunch!

Tyler S. 11/20/2021
Carlo M Nasca Avatar

It’s a good place for something quick

Carlo M. 11/14/2021
mei s. Avatar

5 star rating What a cute place! A family friendly place smack dab in boys town! They even had zippy cups for the kids. So long as you don't mind the posters for RuPaul watch night and other themed brunches, this place is awesome down to the couches in front of the fireplace. Hello Rachel? The food was great. Tons of choices. Pizza, burgers and salads but not just standard options. Definitely more refined. And they have a cute outdoor space with heat lamps! There were food eating outside in November! We ordered the pulled pork Mac and cheese, chopped salad with salmon,... read more

mei s. 11/06/2021
Amanda L. Avatar

5 star rating Great outdoor patio, especially now that it's a little colder outside. They keep it nice and toasty out there-- but not so hot you'll feel like you're in a greenhouse! I've never had dinner here but the couple of appetizers my friends and I sampled were really good- try the totchos!They also have tons of great drinks although I'm partial to their Duck Mules because a) the only thing better than a Moscow Mule is a flavored Moscow Mule and b) you get a cute rubber ducky!!!! The only thing I didn't like was the non alcoholic Easy Goin' Watermelon... read more

Amanda L. 11/01/2021
Josh Williams Avatar

Great service and really good food.

Josh W. 10/24/2021
Alexis Rose Avatar

Awesome spot! Great food and drinks!

Alexis R. 10/23/2021
Dominic Rosso Avatar

Amazing food and drinks. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. One of my favorite finds in Chicago

Dominic R. 10/11/2021
Joshua Della Villa Avatar

Lark’s got an Oktoberfest menu that’s worth checking out. It includes schnitzel, German burger & bratwurst (The Schnitzel is great!). Good vibe, spacious interior and a beer garden make this a great place to come and hang out. The setup suggests to come and stay awhile rather than trying to turn over a table.

Joshua D. 10/11/2021
Marla Minnella Avatar

Food was very good. Got a cocktail with sage and it was refreshing like lemonade. Pizza choice was the italiano, with pesto, ricotta and mozz, perfect for after a couple rounds of drinks! Prices weren’t bad either 4 drinks and a pie about $65. Will def be back

Marla M. 10/11/2021
Matthew Heslor (Xeno8106) Avatar

Great food and atmosphere. Super friendly staff. Definitely recommend!

Matthew H. 10/11/2021
Justin Hahn Avatar

Absolutely loved the food, loved the ambiance, and loved the servers. Just a stellar, 10/10 experience. I did see a medium-sized rat scurry through the patio area. Not a large one. A medium one. But I think that’s a Lori problem not a Lark problem. Get it together, Lori.

Justin H. 10/11/2021
Scott Jackson Hollman Avatar

Awesome pizza, great staff, very clean

Scott J. 10/10/2021
Cori B. Avatar

5 star rating First off, I love the environment of lark I think it's super cute and cozy. The back patio is something we didn't expect it to have and it's so nice and private. We had the pumpkin ciders and honestly we loved them so much we could come back just for these ciders they are delicious! The breadsticks are some of the best I've ever had, super fresh and the fact that they gave us a big side of marinara sauce is a huge bonus lol. We will definitely be back with some friends to try out their brunch because all... read more

Cori B. 9/25/2021
Michael Jacobs Avatar

Always good…service is spotty, but never horrible.

Michael J. 9/19/2021
Herman Coen Avatar

Great food, fast, responsive wait staff.

Herman C. 9/16/2021
PJ H. Avatar

5 star rating Stopped in here for a drink with my girlfriend, this place is great. They have a great cocktail menu and the staff is unbelievably nice.

PJ H. 9/14/2021
Michael Harper Avatar

Always love the quality of food and service here! One of my favorite spots! The Fettuccine Alfredo is so good!

Michael H. 9/11/2021
Dorothy Rathel Avatar

We stopped by Lark for a quick bite and wanted to stay all day. There was seating inside but we made the most of a beautiful day on their outdoor patio. The food was fresh, delicious and more than enough. If we're ever in Chicago again we'll definitely go back. Oh! Bonus! It was only a short walk from Wrigley Field!

Dorothy R. 9/11/2021
Sal Cianciolo Avatar

Good food, fun atmosphere, and friendly service!

Sal C. 8/23/2021
David L. Avatar

5 star rating One of the best meals I've had in Chicago! They did everything to perfection, starting with the service. The host was so friendly. And our server was honestly the best ever. Helpful when we asked for recommendations, fast, attentive, and great personality. We had a couple special requests, which he and the chef were more than happy to accommodate. They even made me a special dairy-free meat sauce for my pasta, which was so delicious. The atmosphere on their back patio manages the difficult balance of feeling both energetic and relaxed. Beautiful ivy covered walls with some fun murals. Good... read more

David L. 8/15/2021
Lila S. Avatar

4 star rating This place was great. Service was very friendly. Outdoor patio was amazing- so spacious, good vibes and music videos playing. Duck duck mules were delicious and so cute that each one comes with a new duck (ps you get a new one with each refill). Totchos were delish and a huge portion to split with someone else. Only downside was drinks are expensive. Will definitely be back at Lark especially for their deals throughout the week.

Lila S. 8/13/2021
Heyward T. Avatar

5 star rating Nice place! The menu was very inventive, meats were delicious, as were the toppings. They also had salad, but I'm not a fan of their portions; instead, I recommend the pizza.The atmosphere and service were excellent, and I must say that I was very pleased with my overall experience. If you want to try something new and different, I recommend coming here, especially given the reasonable prices! You can also make friends with the owner, server, and other members of the staff. A very welcoming environment.

Heyward T. 8/06/2021
Eve R. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I have lived in the neighborhood for several years but never managed to venture in. What finally brought us in was the wood fire pizza. We have been to other places in the city for Neapolitan style pizza, or as my husband calls it, "pizza", but haven't yet tried Lark. We didn't realize that the best was right in our backyard, figuratively speaking. We dropped by early on a Friday night (about 5:30 pm). They have a quaint yet roomy covered outdoor patio. We were greeted by a friendly hostess, friendly waitstaff and music that wasn't too... read more

Eve R. 7/24/2021
Griselda Alvarado-Granado Avatar

Love the ambiance! Excellent service

Griselda A. 7/18/2021
Brian B. Avatar

5 star rating I meant to review this place earlier, but it's a great spot to grab some dinner in a very fun/entertaining atmosphere. Went here a week ago in the middle of the week and had a great time with some great food. Would definitely recommend Lark to anyone looking for an enjoyable evening.

Brian B. 7/15/2021
Brianna B. Avatar

5 star rating This is one of my favorite spots in Boystown! The staff is super friendly, the atmosphere is amazing (they play Disney jams, 90s hits, Whitney Houston...you name it), their cocktails are incredible (especially the Sage Lark), and their food? Wow. I 10/10 recommend the Cheeseburger Pizza. Sounds weird but if you're craving both, this hits the spot! Also their chili is fantastic. Overall an awesome place to hang with friends and enjoy yourself.

Brianna B. 7/09/2021
Timotheus Gordon Jr Avatar

Lively atmosphere, creative drinks!

Timotheus G. 7/03/2021
Travis B. Avatar

4 star rating My husband and I's favorite food spot in Boystown.Patio is so welcoming and HUGE!!Drag queen bingo is fun.Food is usually FANTASTIC. Service is always friendly.

Travis B. 6/29/2021
Justin L. Avatar

4 star rating Pizza Is soooo good!! Quattro Formaggi is my jam!! I wish they had more pizza selections or the ability to build or customize your own! The service is hit or miss, had a manager serving us one time because they had gotten so busy, but he was pleasant. The drinks are a little pricey for the joint.

Justin L. 6/25/2021
Charlie W. Avatar

5 star rating Upbeat and fun. Went to brunch with 5 others and we all tried something different. The bottomless drinks were a bit weak. The food was scrumptious. Be warned the Nashville chicken is very spicy! Great DJ!

Charlie W. 6/12/2021
Anthony Tubbs Avatar

I ordered the lark smash burger and started crying halfway through because this is the absolute best burger I’ve eaten in my entire life. If you love yourself and are trying to live your best life, order it.

Anthony T. 6/05/2021
Chad Leister Avatar

The service is great and the music is spot on!

Chad L. 5/31/2021
Brigid Nagle Day Avatar

Great service, lovely atmosphere, tasty food!

Brigid N. 5/27/2021
Tom Hain Avatar

Good drinks. The biscuits and gravy are the bomb

Tom H. 5/16/2021
Kelly Lea Avatar

Fabulous atmosphere, fabulous service, fabulous food and fabulous drinks!

Kelly L. 5/02/2021
Colton Cahill Avatar

Very tasty and fun! Staff was incredibly nice and did not mind the ratchetness my friend were causing ❤️

Colton C. 4/11/2021
RyRy DatGuy Avatar

This place is smooth! I like it! #gospelbrunch 🍳🥞

RyRy D. 11/07/2020
Michael Harper Avatar

Great food and consistently GREAT SERVICE!

Michael H. 10/20/2020
Mic LovesMe Avatar

Food, Fun, Entertainment and DRINKS

Mic L. 10/03/2020
Dee Dee Lynch Silverstein Avatar

And great creative cocktails!! The staff couldn’t be more friendly and pleasant.

Dee D. 9/13/2020
Samuel Cintron Avatar

Love the out side space and the great service

Samuel C. 9/07/2020
Scott Vandermyde Avatar

Prompt attentive service and decent food and drinks

Scott V. 9/07/2020
J David Bozarth Avatar

Excellent brunch today !!!

J D. 9/05/2020
LeAnne Chow Avatar

Nice patio and great pizza.

LeAnne C. 8/27/2020
Jl Jordan III Avatar

Great staff, good food, nice cocktails and an amazing patio!

Jl J. 8/09/2020
FeLix Lopez Avatar

I’m here every weekend that should tell you how great it is ❤️

FeLix L. 8/09/2020
Patrick Dati Avatar

Great place and great people, like Ralph.

Patrick D. 7/12/2020
Jose Lopez Avatar

Good food and great customer service. Everyone was so nice. They have an awesome outside patio and the interior is so beautiful.

Jose L. 6/29/2020
Juanita Cornell Avatar

Love the staff here and the vibes 💖

Juanita C. 6/14/2020
Elizabeth Martin Avatar

Delicious food, amazing service and staff, family friendly, warm and cozy atmosphere. ❤️

Elizabeth M. 5/13/2020
Bradley Sterrenberg Avatar

Fun times and fine food in Boystown

Bradley S. 3/07/2020
Shelley Teachout Avatar

Cubano sandwich and onion rings are fantastic! Great service too!

Shelley T. 2/22/2020
Dave Ptashne Avatar

Refreshing brunch! Nice selection and fun themes..,

Dave P. 12/28/2019
Franklin Rainear Avatar

Absolutely positively phenomenal

Franklin R. 11/03/2019
Alfonso Corona Avatar

Great little jewel in boys town. Pizzas sea amazing.

Alfonso C. 10/26/2019
Melissa Fichter Avatar

Great pizza and service. Love the atmosphere.

Melissa F. 10/16/2019
Karen M. Reed Avatar

I didn't like the horrible videos being played..or how loud the music was.. but the food was AMAZING!! I had the chicken Milanese, which had an awesome bread crumb coating. It was not greasy and the bread crumbs stayed on with every cut. my husband had a cobb salad with chicken and bleu cheese dressing.. we ordered the s'mores pizza dessert. very disappointed with it. The chocolate was that liquid HERSHEY'S SYRUP..too sweet the crust was sooo chewy. we admired the bar decor.. beautiful carvings.

Karen M. 9/03/2019
David Fernandez Avatar

Had the best time at Lark! The food was amazing and the staff were all nice and attentive throughout our meal! Our goal is to try as much food from Lark during our week vacation! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

David F. 8/31/2019
Lucho Ubilla Avatar

exelente la comida y la atencion muy buena lo recomiendo

Lucho U. 8/23/2019
Santiago Redmond Avatar

Great casual food, lovely little garden and love the Duck Duck Mule!

Santiago R. 7/28/2019
John 'Qweer Eye' Nelson Avatar

I stopped for some of my favorite items, totchos before driving 2 hours after concert in the city. Usually, amazing..... tonight (and, I mentioned to the bartender), there were a few crispy ones and the rest looked like they were smashed up like crazy. She said it was the toppings.......nope...... they are the same ones as always. I was just really let down tonight. And, I've never had a bad experience with them or Halsteds. #soggytots

John '. 7/15/2019
Jason Halluin Avatar

A lot of fun and great service

Jason H. 7/13/2019
Andrew Charles Stackhouse Avatar

A friend and I randomly stopped in and had delicious cocktails and food. Our waiter was also wonderful!

Andrew C. 6/09/2019
Rodesha Passmore Avatar

They have great customer service... The entire staff was pleasant... I will be back to visit soon... ☺️🤗

Rodesha P. 5/26/2019
Marlo Passmore Avatar

Very pleased with service and food was tasty.

Marlo P. 5/26/2019
Patrick Feeney Avatar

Good pizza! And a fun brunch

Patrick F. 1/20/2019
Tyler Ortiz Avatar

Great brunch food along with a nice atmosphere.

Tyler O. 1/06/2019
Jae Pacheco Avatar

Great food great atmosphere

Jae P. 12/17/2018
Kareem Dixon Avatar

This was my first time at Lark. The staff that I interacted with - from the host to the bussers - seemed extremely friendly. We were a party of varying numbers and our server Dylan gave us just the right amount of attention. He thought we were celebrating a birthday and was kind enough to bring a lit candle along with our dessert. I thought the house cocktails were creative - expensive, but creative. The food was also good - also on the pricey side though. I would like more eating choices. As it seems to be the... read more

Kareem D. 11/19/2018
Mark Joyce Avatar

We have never had a bad meal here. Today was my first brunch. The record is unbroken.

Mark J. 11/05/2018
Ken Sih Avatar

Creative drink list, vegan options as well as great menu items. Noise level can get loud easily though.

Ken S. 10/14/2018
Ricardo Smalling Avatar

really good pizzas, which is unexpected because it looks more like a bar when you enter

Ricardo S. 9/05/2018
Eddie Wood Avatar

Very good food although I thought that they could do better with the ambience of the place

Eddie W. 9/05/2018
John Schmitz Avatar

Great food, sandwiches, salads and of course tater tots!!! Kelly was an excellent server, we’ve been there a few times, he knows the menu and his drink suggestions are perfect!!!

John S. 9/02/2018
Sara Tatay Avatar

Pedro was an amazing waiter and Tyler was the best host! Loved our pizza and duck duck mules 🙂

Sara T. 8/26/2018
Mike Spedale Avatar

Good food, reasonable drink prices.

Mike S. 8/13/2018
Jason Stewart Avatar

Great spot! Super friendly!

Jason S. 8/12/2018
John Carr Avatar

Very good food and fun adult beverages! ...and I got to keep the ducky!

John C. 8/10/2018
Melanie Christy Avatar

Fun servers , yummy original dishes that isn't pretentious.The cocktails are delish and crafted by Doug to perfection. Love the rubber ducks on the drinks. It's all about the fun

Melanie C. 8/10/2018
Dan Hurley Avatar

Lark has a comfortable neighborhood feel. Our waiter Doug was kind and personable. The mimosas were bottomless but Lark was welcoming enough to the point were I felt I could have stayed till close. The food drinks and overall atmosphere make Lark a 10 out of 10 in my book!

Dan H. 8/04/2018
Madeline Anne Avatar

Great pizza and drinks!! Our waiter Doug was so sweet and made a great Bloody Mary �

Madeline A. 8/04/2018
Hailey Tucker Avatar

This place was spectacular! Food was delicious, service was excellent, and Doug the bartender makes a delectable Bloody Mary! Will definitely be frequenting disco brunch weekly

Hailey T. 8/04/2018
Edward Gisiger Avatar

Of course I love Lark

Edward G. 7/28/2018
Ashe Dawn Avatar

Amazing place! Jorge can really pick the ducks!!! Jorge was the ducking best!! ���

Ashe D. 7/28/2018
Justina Templeton Avatar

Jorge was awesome!!! Best duck picker ��

Justina T. 7/28/2018
Erica Bethe Kane Avatar

It’s one of the best places on Halsted!!! Phenomenal pizzas and drinks!

Erica B. 7/28/2018
Mauriçio Davis Avatar

Awesome place! Our server was so friendly and very attentive to detail. We are coming back for sure! The food is so good. We had pizza!

Mauriçio D. 7/01/2018
Laura Bee Avatar

Thanks to all the Staff and patrons at Lark! It was a great Pride Celebration. You are AMAZING!

Laura B. 6/25/2018
Dario L. Reyes Avatar

Fun place.... good food ...

Dario L. 6/17/2018
Bruce Broughton Avatar

Food was amazing! Atmosphere spectacular and Omar our waiter was amazing! He was fun and personable, and had a great wit about him! Highly recommend Lark!!! Don’t pass this awesome place by, unless you don’t want good food and service!

Bruce B. 6/09/2018
Deanna Castro Avatar

Atmosphere, food, and service all 5 Tylor the server is great!

Deanna C. 5/29/2018
Tomasa Lopez Avatar

Good food, great staff especially our Server Pedro 😊 Nice environment

Tomasa L. 5/20/2018
Robin Posavetz Avatar

This place has friendly staff & wonderful craft cocktails & brews. The ambience is lovely & chill, & the food has never disappointed. Extra points for having board games & scientific information about ornithological themes on the menu.

Robin P. 4/15/2018
Carrie Smith-Savard Avatar

We were in town for the weekend and decided to have dinner at Lark before heading to a show. The staff and food was amazing ! We had steak and salmon at our table and everyone was very happy with their meal. It was our first time at Lark and we will be back on our next trip.

Carrie S. 3/02/2018
Sherry Perkins Avatar

The atmosphere, food and service was fantastic!

Sherry P. 9/18/2017
Tom Krajecki Avatar

Had brunch yesterday, really great corn beef hash with poached eggs. Some of the best hash I ever had. Great service, nice drinks, really enjoy going here

Tom K. 9/17/2017
Brett Loding Avatar

Great food, nice and clean inside, trendy but not tacky. The patio is fantastic!

Brett L. 9/15/2017
John Perez Avatar

Awesome food and awesome service! Gotta check it out if your around!

John P. 9/12/2017
Steve Williams Avatar

Lark has never disappointed. Great food and service.

Steve W. 8/15/2017
Peter Peteside Stukin Avatar

Excellent service, Crystal was amazing! And the pizza is quite good.

Peter P. 8/14/2017
Joel Villarreal Avatar

Good food and good service, our server was friendly.

Joel V. 8/14/2017
Jeff Hutchins Avatar

Very nice guy waited on us. Incredibly busy because of Market Days, but our waiter was on the ball as best he could. His name is Oz. Ask for Oz. He is the best.

Jeff H. 8/14/2017
Kimberly Carter Avatar

I enjoyed my Lark Burger and house potatoes. The burger was massive and the potatoes had a great flavor, with or without ketchup.

Kimberly C. 7/17/2017
Dyme Jack Avatar

It was our 1st there. The service was great as well as the food.

Dyme J. 7/10/2017
Joe Jefferies Avatar

Pizzas look almost as delicious as the waiters. If you don't think so, order another Golden Monkey.

Joe J. 7/05/2017
Cassey Morgan Avatar

Had the totchos loved it just needed salsa..... still give them 5 stars great staff very helpful and engaging atmosphere

Cassey M. 6/25/2017
Stephen Hoblin Avatar

Excellent service, good portion size and great service!! Malcom rocked it!!

Stephen H. 6/25/2017
Rodney Atkins Avatar

Very friendly came back and checked on you to see if you wanted anything else the food was late coming out . Came out to apologize had taken pizza off of the bill. thanks again to all the staff and all of God's blessings to each and one of you The Long Island tea that I had was definitely on point Rodney Atkins

Rodney A. 6/22/2017
Kevin Kettler Avatar

Fun, comfortable place with an attentive staff. I like it better than Halstead ' s

Kevin K. 6/12/2017
Lori Ann J. Silvestri Avatar

I love this place! We sat by one of the open windows and enjoyed a great, fresh Margarita or two. Our server Gene was very attentive and friendly. Apps are so tasty- the meatballs were delightful! Lark is a favorite of mine to relax with friends while enjoying delicious food and drink!

Lori A. 6/05/2017
Kelly Connolly Turner Avatar

The food, ambiance, and service are fantastic! Love going to this restaurant!

Kelly C. 5/16/2017